Community Forums Archive

Go Back

Subject: Simple Question about Recording in Acid - help!
Posted by: Detech
Date: 6/25/2015 9:24:28 AM

hey guys

could you please let me know, as i am getting a bit confused:

since always, whenever i finished recording in Acid, i was given a pop-up box, which used to let me rename the file or delete it. this way i could keep every recording tidy and neat.

for some reason, now, every time i record this does not happen and the track gets renamed automatically after the project. how can i enable this option, so that pop up window can appear again?

any help would be most appreciated!

cheers

al

Subject: RE: Simple Question about Recording in Acid - help!
Reply by: ClipMan
Date: 6/25/2015 4:45:04 PM

Preferences>Audio>"Include Project Name .... "


Brian
www.JazzHouseBlues.com


Subject: RE: Simple Question about Recording in Acid - help!
Reply by: Detech
Date: 6/26/2015 3:40:03 AM

hi Brian

thank you for the reply, however that option only adds the project's name to the file.

what i am looking for is the actual pop-up window, which used to appear after the recording is finished and there i can rename, delete etc the recorded file. it always used to be an option but it doesn't appear anymore, for reasons i dont understand...

any ideas?

thanks in advance

al

Subject: RE: Simple Question about Recording in Acid - help!
Reply by: Chienworks
Date: 6/30/2015 8:33:20 PM

I don't currently have ACID installed anywhere so i can't easily check, however Vegas has pretty much the same identical function. I believe it's controlled by Options / Preferences / General / Prompt to keep files after recording. ACID might word it a little differently, but look for that.

It's one of those weird options that can easily be disabled in the dialog window it produces, but once you've disabled it, you never see the window again to re-enable it. It took me quite a while the first time it happened to me.

Subject: RE: Simple Question about Recording in Acid - help!
Reply by: Mark in FL
Date: 7/2/2015 10:22:26 AM

Hello- You're referring to the "Recorded Files" pop up window that is supposed to appear when you stop recording a new file (event, clip, etc.). This is where you can Delete, Rename, Delete all. At the bottom of the pop up window, there is a check box to enable "Show after every recoding session." Somehow, you must have accidentally unchecked this option. The option MUST be enabled, or you will have to close Music Studio and rename your new files in the Windows File Manager, and then re-import them into the project with the new name!

I just looked at every menu/preference option to reset the default for the "Recorded Files" window - and there isn't one. I also looked for an ".ini" file in the Windows Programs Files and Documents & Settings and can not find anything. I also Googled this and can find nothing. You can ask Sony (requires login) or just make sure you have all of your project files backed up and reload/reinstall the program. It will be faster than dealing with Sony. So sorry.


Message last edited on 7/2/2015 10:22:57 AM by Mark in FL.

Go Back